Phuque doesn’t care about (white) black people

Everbody wanna be a nigga, but don’t nobody wanna be a nigga.” – Paul Mooney

Last weekend I went out to a friend’s engagement party/BBQ/drinking contest out in B.F.E. (population 219 – counting the animals) and I saw something that made me want to vomit a little in my mouth. It seemed like the entire town of farmers, truckers, etc. had big-ass SUVs – on 22s. People were walking the streets in Rocawear, Phat Farm (smh), etc. It was enough to make a grown man shed a tear. I guess that what happens when you sell your soul your culture to the masses.

Let’s face it – shit officially becomes “uncool” after (white) suburbia grabs a hold of it. Words like “bling” are popping up in infomercials, Paris Hilton has apparently obtained a “nigga pass”, and coonerific shit is happening errwhurr. Then on top of that you can’t help but wonder if you’re being mocked when you’re at a stoplight and Bob and Becky pull up next to you in their Tahoe bumpin’ “Nothin’ But A G Thang”. Shits disgusting b.

Not that I give a flying 747 what you think, but this isn’t some blind stab at “the man” – it’s just an interesting phenomenon that has been around since Little Richard rocked a beehive. Maybe these people are bored and need something to identify with? Maybe this is their way of rebelling against authority? Either way it doesn’t make sense to me.

Something else I find interesting (and pretty damn funny) is when I’m walking through some public place and VANILLA THUG KILLA and his homies are ice-grillin’ everything in sight – until they come across a group of non-threatening black men. Yessir – it’s all head-nods and “wassups” from there.

Emulating other cultures and lifestyles seems to be a way life for suburban (white) kids nowadays. Find whatever’s cool, and wear it out until it loses it’s cultural value. Sound familiar?

30 Responses to “Phuque doesn’t care about (white) black people”

  1. green eyes Says:

    good post

  2. Rey aka Optimus Pr-Emo Says:

    Co-motherfuckin’-sign.

    I’d go further, but I’m busy.

    Good shit, Cap’n Phuque.

  3. Gorgeous George a.k.a Darius Maximus Says:

    He looks like an albino young jeezy

  4. Big Homie Says:

    Good post. We see this happen everyday in the Suburban areas. It makes me shake my head as well and I am not even black. But I see it so I just ignore it and move on. Def something that crosses my mind from time to time though.

  5. Gorgeous George a.k.a Darius Maximus Says:

    What is it with White People’s fascination of wanting to be Black?

  6. Phuque Says:

    >>Def something that crosses my mind from time to time though.

    ^^You know? It’s just getting to be ridiculously corny…and I’m not talking about the average non-Black Hip-hop fan….ya’ll know what I mean….lol…

  7. I Fux aka Willy Mo Swagger Says:

    First! and Good Post

  8. candyraindrops Says:

    Good post phuque…..greenie arent you half white, what cha think?

  9. Phuque Says:

    >>greenie arent you half white, what cha think?

    ^^See that’s what I mean….I’m not talking about all white people…just the extreme THUG KILLA cats (see above picture). No disrespect intended Ms. Greenie…

  10. candyraindrops Says:

    lol phuque..extreme thug killas..wow

  11. Phuque Says:

    >>lol phuque..extreme thug killas..wow

    ^^Haha…that cat looks like he could be waiting to rough you up outside of your local Wal-Mart….lol….

  12. green eyes Says:

    Phuque Says:
    July 21st, 2007 at 12:01 pm

    >>greenie arent you half white, what cha think?

    ^^See that’s what I mean….I’m not talking about all white people…just the extreme THUG KILLA cats (see above picture). No disrespect intended Ms. Greenie…

    ^ more like almost all. i see where you are coming from phuque, i think in alot of the communities that are more mixed and metropolitan you’ll see white kids identifying with “black” culture and more black kids identifying with things that are more “white”, i think if ppl are genuine in their approach to whatever speaks to their soul, hey go for it. i take pause with folks, however, who just attach themselves only to the most outward and most obvious cultural elements of anything just on the basis of wanting to be “cool” or be trendy (malibus most wanted, etc.) or are trying so hard to fit in, or find some kind of identity, they misappropriate. thats not cool.

  13. Phuque Says:

    Greenie:

    >>>i take pause with folks, however, who just attach themselves only to the most outward and most obvious cultural elements of anything just on the basis of wanting to be “cool” or be trendy (malibus most wanted, etc.) or are trying so hard to fit in, or find some kind of identity, they misappropriate. thats not cool.

    ^^What she said.

  14. Jamz Says:

    If you think the white folks are bad in America, you should take a trip over to Tokyo, Japan and see Japanese trying to live just like brothas and sistas from around the way. They buy the black music, hair mags, clothing, and learn the slang. Some of them admire us so much that they want to be us. The funniest part about it is that most of them have never even met a black person in their lives.

    Here though, sometimes I have to laugh when I see a bunch of white katz buying up all of the latest urban fashion trends at the mall. I guess they like what they like though, huh???

  15. Mr.O Says:

    What if you went somewhere and all the black men surfed, wore prada loafs, sandals and rarely dated black women. They chilled in the hamptons and summered in Ibiza and T&C? They would not be caught dead wearing anything urban? Are they black men who desperately want to be white? Doubtful, there environment obviously affects them.

    Everything changes. Why does it always have to be about race? Do people not have the right to look ridiculous? I think all urban clothing looks bad on everyone-(I said it, er wrote it) When you subscribe to being black, white hispanic, that means that you can be put into a position of having to justify the actions, the thoughts, the reasoning, of those simply because they have a skin complexion similar to yours. Sounds idiotic to me, why not be an individual? Last time I checked you do not have to specify your race or Even your gender on a job application.
    Expand your mind, and try creativity I bet if you saw a multitude of minorities wearing Mr. Baileys cutoff Burberry shorts with Hermes polos and tod loafs, no socks you would not say look at these sell outs, you would just think they were wealthy (Oh do not forget the polo cashmere over their shoulders its going to be in some foreign color too like lapis.) There woman will be trim, white, black, young and old will vibe in one room over bellinis, and other concoctions mixed with diet soda and guess what, the conversation is stimulating, ignorance is checked at the door, you know why we’re above social constructs. Also I wish people had more stamps on their passport. The world is changing, novella over.

  16. Phuque Says:

    @ Mr. O –

    I’m probably only going to say this once seeing as how I have yet to post something you agree with….my opinion on things obviously differs from yours. People have the right to look ridiculous….and I have the right to make fun of them. As far as your “minorities wearing Burberry shorts” comment – The majority of people I’m talking about wear what they wear and drive what they drive to fit in, not to stand out. Therefore my opinion is justified. Agree to disagree.

  17. Fidel Cashflow Says:

    Some of this has to do with people being conformists by nature and trying to assimilate to their enviroment. But most of it seems ungenuine as if the white people see urban culture as a fad/trend/dissposable item. Not to mention the subliminal racism that is contained in some of these commercials.

  18. The-XFacta Says:

    Good post here Phuque… I have a lot to say here but someothers said enough

  19. Doe Boy Fresh Says:

    “Something else I find interesting (and pretty damn funny) is when I’m walking through some public place and VANILLA THUG KILLA and his homies are ice-grillin’ everything in sight – until they come across a group of non-threatening black men. Yessir – it’s all head-nods and “wassups” from there.”

    That shit there had me dyin!

  20. Dore McGillis Says:

    if yall don know who that is in that pic its necro, he may be white but his verbal skills r beyond 99% of any rapper,he could crush any of your favorite artists in a battle.Yes white boys do take style away but there r the few that have madd skillz. Dont jus diss anybody

  21. Phuque Says:

    >>Dont jus diss anybody

    ^^^

    You’re right…wouldn’t want him to send his goons.

  22. fuck, phuque Says:

    who ever u are , mind not talkin outta your ass? yea i hate those suburb kids prancin around actin all hard. but u ovbiously dont realize theres mad black and spanish kids doin the same shit. so back the fuck up with your “white suburb kid” thing cuz i couldnt make u sound more retarted. that dude u gott a picture of is outta brooklyn not some farm, i aint even defending him. this juss sounds like u wrote your little post in a munite with a closed mind and a big mouth

  23. Phuque Says:

    ^^I missed the part where I was talking about the cat (who I don’t know) in the picture….I can’t remember the exact phrase, but I think I Googled something along the lines of “fake thug” or something. That’s the highest quality picture I got.

    Oh….and you’re an idiot.

  24. fuck, phuque Says:

    oh shit!! im an idiot, u got n proved me wrong lol. sorry i even botherd arguing with someone of your intelligence i shouldah kept my mouth shut lol.

    well i guess this means i got u unless u got some hard stricking shit 2 say wich i doubt,highly. that guy wasnt even wat i was getting at. your so lost, try lookin up your ass. and then i might not say shit wen your ass admitts bein wrong cuz we both know it

    blow me

  25. Phuque Says:

    # fuck, phuque Says:
    November 7th, 2007 at 8:29 pm edit

    oh shit!! im an idiot, u got n proved me wrong lol. sorry i even botherd arguing with someone of your intelligence i shouldah kept my mouth shut lol.

    well i guess this means i got u unless u got some hard stricking shit 2 say wich i doubt,highly. that guy wasnt even wat i was getting at. your so lost, try lookin up your ass. and then i might not say shit wen your ass admitts bein wrong cuz we both know it

    blow me

    ^^^

    smh…I shouldn’t even be giving you the time of day….you’re probably this “Necro” guy anyway. Point is — if I change the picture to some other white kid who I don’t know….the fact remains. My post has been getting co-signs…if you’re mad at the truth then I can’t help you.

  26. Phuque Says:

    that dude u gott a picture of is outta brooklyn not some farm

    ^^^

    “that guy wasnt even wat i was getting at”

    Oh really?

  27. fuck, phuque Says:

    well you didnt have shit to say bout anything else i said the first time. and im running from the truth???lol.
    me? nah sorry dude i aint runnin from the truth,infact i agree with u a 100% (like shootin looks but givin nods 2 any black dude simply cuz hes black) on most the shit your saying, cept for the fact u act like only white kids are wanna b thugs.
    ya know i can honestly say your blowin the necro thing out of propotion becuase u seem 2 keep jumpin back 2 that 2 avoid the other things im sayin. your hoe ass is humerous i can write piles of pages dissin your big mouth, but youd probly make it a “necro” thing again lol.
    if u can get co-sighned (although i never heard your name, millions can relate) theres hope 4 everyone lol

    for the record 80% of that dudes shit is stale

  28. Phuque Says:

    Aight.

    I’ll give you what you want. You say:

    “but u ovbiously dont realize theres mad black and spanish kids doin the same shit. ”

    I’m assuming this is what you want me to rebuttal against…well this post was written because of what I see all the time. As of 2005, the White race makes up approximately 80% of America’s population….while Blacks make up 13%, and Hispanics/Latinos only 14%. So….theoretically if you’re telling me you see just as much minorities emulating a culture that they don’t necessarily identify with as you do Whites, then you obviously live a very sheltered life in an area heavily populated by minorities – which would make your argument baseless in the first place. The MAJORITY of Americans determine what becomes culturally “popular”. The MAJORITY adapts and devalues the image, slang, etc. of other cultures they know little to nothing about (now look at the numbers again).

    Judging by the percentages…I’d say I’m correct in my thinking.

    You see, I added that “Little Richard” statement in this post for a reason – this shit has been going on since Elvis swacked him for his style…so you can continue pretending that its not happening, and I’ll just continue to be annoyed by it.

    I am an African-American male that grew up in the worst part of my city, I made it out, and I now reside in the suburbs. I see this shit everyday, kid…and I call a spade, a spade. As far as co-signs….read the posts above.

    Let me know if this clarifies my view on things.

  29. fuck, phuque?? Says:

    well u earned my respect on that 1, im sayin ive lived everywhere. right now im in some suburb in arizona (were u might not call whites the majority) were i see fake ass wanna be gang bangers left and right,makes me sick. i got respect for n know people comin outta real projects like the mid-west and detroit. but they got respect for me to cuz im aint like those kids your describin. my main point now is its not were your at or wat u look like its wat u been thru and where your mind is. but yea fuck those kids u juss gotta realize (if u dont) not every white kid in hip hop apperel is some fake ass poser. i mean u wont c me wit some fuckin grills and a long tee tho lol. iono im not some little punk lookin 2 play internet thug but on the same not im not afraid 2 say some shit on the real 2 a dude juss becuase hes black, thats were i feel u most on that hole post.
    i can keep goin on but i made my general point.

  30. fuck, phuque?? Says:

    and the hole co-signs diss i pulled outta my ass. its ovbious more people hear and respect your word then mine. wether i agree or disagree i cant hate. atleast you know what your talkin about, you could always b some fuckin people magazine dude writtin’ about the shirt brittney spears wore last week

    imma throw in my last words right quik, i suppose in the long run your bulliten proves right altho i could give a bad image 4 the few real white kids who actually can relate 2 hip hop. but in an instant u can flip that n say the suburb kids did the same thing but alot worse. personally i never did shit 4 an image anyway so fuck it. hopefully u disregard the previous dis respect

    so lemme know were u stand

Leave a Reply

