I Retract My Previous Hatin’….

prime.jpg

I can’t front – it was dope.

Just enough action, just enough humor. Shia failed to disappoint, the 5 minute Bernie Mac scene was comedy, and Tyrese (I can’t believe I’m typing this) did not deliver any corny “I’m just here to get black people in those seats” lines….but then again that’s probably because he only had 4 lines throughout the whole thing. The robots (sans the cliché “THUG KILL NIGGA” Jazz) all had interesting personalities as well.


I was really amazed by Shia’s ability to carry the movie along between the action (although some of the dialogue felt forced), and his scenes w/ Megan Fox were pretty funny too. Overall I would say that Transformers definitely exceeded my mediocre expectations…especially the way they blew a lot of shit up (c) LL (not the rappa).

I’m not gonna write an in-depth review because I don’t pay attention to movies like that, but Transformers is definitely worth the ticket price, and if you haven’t already done so, check it out.

So yeah….I was wrong….blah blah blah.

9 Responses to “I Retract My Previous Hatin’….”

  1. Big Homie Says:

    Uno. I enjoyed the movie as well. Saw it twice actually. Better than I thought, because I was relating to your previous post. Bee-otch

  2. Mr.O Says:

    B+

  3. Rey aka Grand Daddy Emo Says:

    Ha! That’s what you get!

  4. 911 Says:

    Decepticon. equals. You.

  5. green eyes Says:

    saw it yesterday, and i gotta say.. i wasn’t blown away. dont get me wrong, it was great, worth he ticket but, as far as overall summer movie experience: die hard > transformers

  6. Jamz (long pause)....Jamz Bond! Says:

    More than meets the crossed eye….

    Good flick though! Watching the transforming sequences were enuff for a ticket purchase.

    A hard on > Die Hard (nh)

  7. Phuque Says:

    Greenie:

    >>saw it yesterday, and i gotta say.. i wasn’t blown away. dont get me wrong, it was great, worth he ticket but, as far as overall summer movie experience: die hard > transformers

    ^^You don’t strike me as a person who would ever own a doll action figure…lol….

  8. The-XFacta Says:

    I see Mighty Megatron got to you and made you change your mind about the movie huh?? His Howitzer gun is very convincing!

  9. LL(not the rappa) Says:

    Aww.I got a post shout out!!!…..nice😉

Leave a Reply

