Lonnie Lynn: Chi-Town Hero or Mystical Homo?

lonnie1.jpg

 

 

While Common has put in more work than the average emcee can shake a stick at, you have to wonder what goes through that head of his (nh) prior to each album release. Take this album cover for instance (swacked from NahRight) – a clear sign that Lonnie is once again on the verge of losing his gattdamn mind. When the first thing that comes to your mind when seeing this future weedplate cover is “Space Faggotry 7: Legend of the Mystical Homo”, then it’s clear that someone’s headed back into crochet territory (either that or he’s gettin’ some of that Badu pussy again – all natural of course).

Don’t get me wrong….I listen to some of his music (I copped “Be”) and I was impressed, but I can only “be” in the mood for songs about rainbows, bunnies, and lollipops for a short time before I begin to wonder if the ninja had relations with Kanye and John Mayer the night they recorded “Go“. Granted he doesn’t go as far as wearing skirts in his videos, but at least Andrea can spit circles around your favorite emcee. What do ya’ll think?

26 Responses to “Lonnie Lynn: Chi-Town Hero or Mystical Homo?”

  1. Gseven Says:

    1nce again

  2. green eyes Says:

    Andrea > Lonnie

  3. Gseven Says:

    Chi-town legend fo’sho

  4. Gseven Says:

    every track we’ve heard so far from his album has been fiya. and i can’t remember the last time he rapped about bunnies, lollipops and rainbows…lol & smh.

  5. Phuque Says:

    June 28th, 2007 at 8:43 am edit

    every track we’ve heard so far from his album has been fiya. and i can’t remember the last time he rapped about bunnies, lollipops and rainbows…lol & smh.

    ^^Yeah I reached a little….but you see my point…lol…

  6. Big Homie Says:

    Either or it is the album of the year I have been anticipating (no homo), as far as quality wise of album of the year, only time will tell. “Be” was a good album. Creating the album cover they should of left off the hoodie or wig..it really does look like a wig.

  7. The-XFacta Says:

    Yo Phuque, I didn’t even know you had a spot… I will had you to my blogroll, word born….. Now as far as Common goes Lonnie is a little out there at times, but you can’t deny the skillz… I’ve never bought an album because of it’s cover anyway.. Well except for Adina Howard’s album.. DAMN

  8. Fidel Cashflow Says:

    *dies*

  9. Big Homie Says:

    1. Common
    2. Lupe
    3. Kanye

    Top 3 albums I can’t wait for. Chi-Town is serious. When does that Sean Price ‘Master P’ mixtape come out?

  10. Big Homie Says:

    Well except for Adina Howard’s album.. DAMN

    ^^ You too??? Ok glad I wasn’t the only one.

  11. Phuque Says:

    @ X-Facta – True…I actually dig his first single…but probably more because it’s refreshing than because it’s dope…I hope that makes sense…I’ll add you too patna…

  12. Fidel Cashflow Says:

    Common’s got skills but his music is full of too much peace, love, and gap. I’ve liked all of his albums but none of his music gets consitent rotaiton in my stereo, I’ll listen to a Lonnie cd maybe once every six months.

  13. Phuque Says:

    >>peace, love, and gap.

    ^^lol…exactly….

  14. Rey aka I'll Blow Up Your F'n Car Says:

    Andrea = L.T.M.H.

    *’nuff said*

  15. Phuque Says:

    # Rey aka I’ll Blow Up Your F’n Car Says:
    June 28th, 2007 at 9:17 am

    Andrea = L.T.M.H.

    *’nuff said*

    ^^You lost me….

  16. The-XFacta Says:

    What time zone are you in homie?

  17. Phuque Says:

    P.S.T. (Phuque Standard Time)

  18. tyrone biggums Says:

    i’m a huge common fan always has been but i’m sorry i still die everytime i read lonnie the mystical homo

  19. tyrone biggums Says:

    and and i boycotted the shit of the bet awards too but then again i boycott bet altogether

  20. tyrone biggums Says:

    @ phuque i think he is saying they are equally gay….i think

  21. Phuque Says:

    # tyrone biggums Says:
    June 28th, 2007 at 9:36 am edit

    @ phuque i think he is saying they are equally gay….i think

    ^^Ohhh….I see I said (c) Camel Toe Face Head

  22. I Fux aka Willy Mo Swagger Says:

    Gseven Says:

    June 28th, 2007 at 8:43 am
    every track we’ve heard so far from his album has been fiya. and i can’t remember the last time he rapped about bunnies, lollipops and rainbows…lol & smh.

    ^^co-sign and Lonnie>3 stacks

  23. LL(not the rappa) Says:

    LMAO…classic.. Lonnie > Andrea

  24. MF-landLORD Says:

    … ohh shit !… “no he di’int, yo” (c) Stuart Scott …

    … so you bloggin’ now Son ?!? …

    … you know what it is, right ? …

    … it’s mangos Son … (c) Enon …

  25. Phuque Says:

    lol….yezzurr

  26. Aaron Says:

    What’s up with rap blogs and homophobia? I mean, I know Bol’s kidding but what about you?
    What makes it gay? It has colours?

Leave a Reply

